living in the ‘Land of Smiles’

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Chiang Mai – Suitee Sae-lim (52) Gecko [tukkae] man

Via: Chiang Mai City Life

I am originally from Songkhla and now live in Chiang Mai. I’ve bred geckos for sale for over 3 years. Though I have two small geckos as pets, I can’t bear to part with them.

When I began raising gecko I often got bitten by them on my hands. After a while I began to fall in love with these creatures. I believe all animals can be trained. My two geckos are named ‘Ar-Pao’ and ‘Chao Tua Lek.’

I advise people not to fear geckos, they are usually more afraid of you, but if you are ever bitten by a gecko, put your hand in a vat of water and it will let go. (yeah well, that’s helpful to know)

~

Read about more ‘Off the Wall’ people, HERE:

http://www.chiangmainews.com/ecmn/viewfa.php?id=3502

***

***

Related post (Tokay Gecko):

https://seattle99.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/tokay-gecko/

.

June 3, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

